Short and Not So Sweet

December 5, 2010 at 11:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Alright, so about a week ago I found out that one of my roommates is leaving and plans to be out by January 1st. This is somewhat problematic because I’ll be out of the damn country at the time, but I posted a craigslist ad and wasn’t too insanely worried about it.

I just went out to the kitchen and noticed that she has started packing her stuff.

I am seriously crazy-panicked right now. If I can’t find a new roomie soon, I’m going to be $400ish short on rent. And my lease is up in January too, which is not ideal for the whole not-ending-up-on-the-street thing.

I am going to keep looking for someone to fill the space. But I am now looking at having to postpone or cancel my trip altogether. If rent money is an issue I can’t really afford to be buying passports. Or taking 2 weeks off from work.

Boo. :[

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

